Get your free website from Spanglefish
This is a free Spanglefish 2 website.
28 June 2010
Scottish National 50tt Championship


Scottish National 50tt Championship
Cromarty Firth Cycling Club hosted the Scottish National 50tt Championship on Sunday 27th June ,34 riders had to fight a hard headwind along the A9 to Ardullie roundabout and on the last leg through Saltburn and along the shore road to the finish at the bottom of the Dalmore corners.Carlos Riise (Shetland Wheelers) was the fastest man on the day recording a time of 1:50:50 to become Scottish Champion .In the ladies race Christine Mclean made it a double celebration for Shetland Wheelers taking the ladies title in a time of 2:02:59
Mens race
1st Carlos Riise  Shetland Whl    1:50:50
2nd Ray Wilson  Sandy Wallace Cycles   1:52:59
3rd James Cusick   Glasgow Couriers   1:53:55
4th Mark Atkinson   Sandy Wallace Cycles   1:54:11
5th Ian Black   Sandy Wallace Cycles   1:54:50
Womens Race
1ST Christine Mclean   Shetland Whl   2:02:59
2nd Lorna Stanger   Caithness CC   2:25:00
VET40+   Steve McIntosh   Granite City   1:55:55
VET50+   Norman Skeene   Granite City   2:01:56
VET60+   Steve Beech   Sandy Wallace Cycles   2:00:52           
Cromarty Firth Cycling Club had three riders racing with Mike Gordon doing a 50tt for the first time.
  David Stuart   2:17:05
Mike Gordon   2:24:05
Ian Henderson   2:27:17
 CFCC would like to thank all the officials and marshalls who helped run the event and to June Henderson and Aileen Stuart for doing the teas.
CFCC would also like to thank ROSSKEEN ENGINEERING for sponsoring the event.
Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement