Get your free website from Spanglefish
This is a free Spanglefish 2 website.
15 August 2011
Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt

Cromarty Firth CC hosted the Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt on Sunday 14th August. The course started at the layby on the south bound side of the road just north of the Kilmuir bridge and headed south to the turn at the roundabout at the Cromarty bridge and then back north to the finish just past Delny house. The 47 riders had to ride into a stiff headwind on the outward leg down to the turn so getting a bit of a blow back to the finish. Silas Goldsworthy of Sandy Wallace Cycles was the fastest rider on the day recording a time of 54.36min closely followed by Peter Ettles also of Sandy Wallace Cycles in a time of 54.50min.

1st  Silas Goldsworthy  (Sandy Wallace Cycles)   54.36min
2nd  Peter Ettles  (Sandy Wallace Cycles)   54.50min
3rd  Jim Cuisack  (Glasgow Couriers)   55.05min
1st  Lady Anne Murray  (Square Wheels)   1.03.56
1st Vet Std  Alasdair Washington (Caithness CC)   +16.45
1st Handicap  Neil Cooper (Liverpool Century)   1.00.19
1st Junior  Finlay Strivens  (Cairngorm CC)   1.08.07
1st Youth  Ben Miller  (Nevis Cycles RT)   1.00.34

CFCC had four riders competing with Mike Gordon continuing his good form to finish as the fastest of them.

Mike Gordon 1.02.14

Rob Shaw 1.12.18

Alan Cook   1.13.02

Eric Soane   1.14.17


Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement