Get your free website from Spanglefish
This is a free Spanglefish 2 website.
19 August 2013
Iain Longbotham Mem 25tt

Cromarty Firth CC hosted the Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt on Sunday 18/8/13. Thirty two riders took to a windy course down to Ardullie roundabout and back. On the first leg down to the turn at Ardullie roundabout the riders had to contend with a strong headwind making going tough, but once round the turn, the tailwind was on the riders and backs the average speeds increased all the way to the finish. Jim Cusick of Glasgow Couriers was the fastest rider on the day completing the course in a time of 57.07mins to retain the Iain Longbotham Memorial trophy , Callum Finlayson of MFCC was second in 1:00:14 and Norman Skene of Granite City RT was third in 1:01:29.

Prize winners on the day were:

1st Jim Cusick  Glasgow Couriers   57.07mins

2nd Callum Finlayson   MFCC     1:00:14

3rd Norman Skene   Granite City RT   1:01:29

1st Lady  Lynsey Curran   Glasgow Couriers   1:05:53

1st Vet Std  Roger Sewell    RRCC     +10:03

1st Youth  Thomas Deas  MFCC  1:05:53

1st Handicap   Graham Whyte  MFCC   1:05:13

CFCC had 7 riders representing the club at the race with Mike Gordon the fastest club member on the day. CFCC riders times were:

Mike Gordon    1:03:44

Nigel Levett     1:05:36

Dariusz Badlya   1:09:42

Scott Macdonald   1:12:16

Alan Cook   1:14:01

Rob Shaw   1:15:22

Eric Soane   1:17:36

CFCC would like to thank everyone who helped run the event on the day Marshalls, Officials and especially Joan Longbotham for providing the refreshments after the race.

Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement