Get your free website from Spanglefish
This is a free Spanglefish 2 website.
25 June 2014
David Bruce Memorial 50tt

CFCC  hosted the David Bruce Memorial 50tt on Sunday 22/6/14. The race was held on a new course this year to avoid the traffic lights on the old course. Riders started on the shore road just before Barbraville  and headed out onto the A9 at Kildary, From there they headed to Cullrosie roundabout then  up past Tain and down to the Dornoch Bridge, once round the roundabout at the bridge it’s back up past Tain and onto cullrosie and then onto the more usual course down to Ardullie roundabout then back up to Kildary and onto the finish just past Polnicol Hall.

Kyle Gordon of Sandy Wallace cycles was the fastest rider on the day finishing the course in a time of 1:52:50 with Callum Finlayson of Moray Firth CC in 2nd in a time of 1:55:04 and Kenny Riddle of Moray Firth CC in 3rd in a time of 1:58:39. First Lady on the day was Jennie McColl of Aberdeen Wheelers in a time of 2:14:36, First Vet on Std was Alisdair Washington of Caithness CC with a +23.39.

CFCC had two riders competing Nigel Levett who was riding a 50tt for the first time and finishing in a time of 2:06:29 and David Stuart who recorded a new personal best to finish in 2:08:54.

CFCC would like to thank Goodtread Tyres, Alness for sponsoring the event and all the officials and marshalls for making the event run with no problems.

Click for Map
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement