Get your free website from Spanglefish

31 July 2019Club 10tt 30/7/19

An east wind again this week for the club 10tt meaning tougher on the way out to the turn. PB's for Coinneach Laing and Ben Thompson this week. Riders times were :

David Stuart 22.41 mins
Ben Thompson 25.07 (pb)
Raull Laing 25.33 (1st time)
Coinneach Laing 26.03 min
Rob Shaw 27.14 mins

24 July 2019Club 10tt 23/7/19

A very warm night for the club 10tt this week but a tailwind out meant conditions looked good. A new pb for Scott Macdonald and a very respectable time for Rob Shaw making his first appearance in over a year. Riders times were :

David Stuart 22.42 mins
Scott Macdonald 23.24 mins
Rob Shaw 27.11 mins.

10 June 2019David Bruce Mem 50tt

CFCC hosted the David Bruce Memorial 50tt on Sunday 9th June. Conditions looked good in the morning as the riders took to the course which ran between the Dornoch bridge and the Cromarty bridge.

Kyle Gordon photo from Kay Proctor

The fastest rider on the day was Kyle Gordon RT23 who finished in a time of 1:43:39, Wilson Renwick of  Java Partizan Pro Cycling Team was 2nd in 1:47:00 and James Millar of Moray Firth CC was 3rd in 1:50:48.

Catriona Macgillivary photo from Kay Proctor

Catriona MacGillivary  of RT23 produced the ride of the day to finish in a time of 1:57:27 which breaks the Scottish women’s record.

Carlos Riise of Shetland Wheelers took the Vet. Standard prize with a +22.22. Kyle Cartmell of RT23 won the youth prize in a time of 1:59:25 and Vince Maclennan of Ross-shire Roads won the Handicap with a nett time of 1:22:25.

A big thanks Katrina Moir (Commissaire) , Bob Brady (Timekeeper) ,all the CFCC guys who came out to marshall and to Aileen Stuart for doing the teas for everyone at the end.

05 June 2019Club 10tt 4/6/19

A damp cold night with a headwind on the way out this week for the CFCC club 10tt. Only 2 riders braved the conditions:

David Stuart 23.21 mins
Ben Thompson 27.29 mins

05 June 2019Scottish Cycling National 25tt

Fraser Caldwell was the only CFCC rider to take part in the Scottish Cycling 25tt Championship at Forfar on Sunday. Conditions were good despite a bit of rain and Fraser managed to do a new pb time of 57.38 mins to finish 38th overall.

View All Stories

Click for Map Plexus Media
Web Design Inverness
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement