Get your free website from Spanglefish
10 June 2019
David Bruce Mem 50tt

CFCC hosted the David Bruce Memorial 50tt on Sunday 9th June. Conditions looked good in the morning as the riders took to the course which ran between the Dornoch bridge and the Cromarty bridge.

Kyle Gordon photo from Kay Proctor

The fastest rider on the day was Kyle Gordon RT23 who finished in a time of 1:43:39, Wilson Renwick of  Java Partizan Pro Cycling Team was 2nd in 1:47:00 and James Millar of Moray Firth CC was 3rd in 1:50:48.

Catriona Macgillivary photo from Kay Proctor

Catriona MacGillivary  of RT23 produced the ride of the day to finish in a time of 1:57:27 which breaks the Scottish women’s record.

Carlos Riise of Shetland Wheelers took the Vet. Standard prize with a +22.22. Kyle Cartmell of RT23 won the youth prize in a time of 1:59:25 and Vince Maclennan of Ross-shire Roads won the Handicap with a nett time of 1:22:25.

A big thanks Katrina Moir (Commissaire) , Bob Brady (Timekeeper) ,all the CFCC guys who came out to marshall and to Aileen Stuart for doing the teas for everyone at the end.

Click for Map WikanikoWork from Home
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement