Get your free website from Spanglefish
10 August 2009
Iain Longbotham mem. 25tt

Sunday morning saw 25 riders take to the A9 to contest the Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt.Conditions seemed good at the race HQ but once on the course riders reported a bit of a headwind out to the turn at ardullie roundabout.

Prize winners were  ;   1st Andy Cowie   MFCC   58.08

2nd Sean Monaghan   Granite City RT   58.15

3rd Kyle Gordon   Square Wheels   58.28

1st lady; Mary Eagleson  RRCC   1.10.12

1st youth ; Laura Gunn   Forres CC   1.18.56

1st junior ; David Gunn Forres CC   1.8.13

1st Fireman ; Neil Cooper   North Lancs RC   1.1.23

1st H/CAP ; Ross Nixon  

CFCC had three riders racing ;

Mike Gordon   1.9.58

Ian Henderson   1.8.58

Eric Sloane   1.12.29

David Stuart would like to say a big thanks to all the officals and helpers who helped him to run the event.Especially to the Longbotham family who help so much every year.     



Click for Map WikanikoWork from Home
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement