Get your free website from Spanglefish
09 August 2010
Iain Longbotham Memorial


On Sunday 8th Aug. Cromarty Firth CC held the Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt on the A9 course down to Ardullie roundabout.42 riders had the best conditions of the year with a warm ,dry morning with just a slight headwind on the way out to the turn.The good conditions resulted in some fast times with 17 of the riders going under  1 hour for the 25miles.Carlos Riise (Shetland wheelers) was the fastest rider on the day covering the course in a time of 53.15mins with Mari Todd (Sandy Wallace cycles)the fastest lady with a time of 57.50mins.
Prizewinners were:
1st Carlos Riise ( Shetland Wheelers )   53.15min
2nd Jim Cusick (Glasgow Couriers)   54.22min
3rd Barry McGurk (Glasgow Couriers)   54.56min
1st Lady   Mari Todd (Sandy Wallace Cycles)   57.50min
1st vet std   Derek Stewart (Deeside Thistle)   +21.12
1st Youth Laura Gunn (Forres cc)   1.16.09
1st Firefighter Kevin Lackie (Elgin cc) 58.18min
This event was also the North of Scotland Cycling Association 25tt championship.Nosca medal winners were:
1ST Gavin Shirley (Nevis cycles)   55.16min
2nd Paul Rodden (MFCC)   56.07min
3rd Andy Cowie (MFCC)   57.35min
1st Lady Roxy Bannerman (CFCC) 1.07.00
1ST Vet std. Alasdair Washington (Caithness cc) +19.18
Team- Moray Firth CC  Paul Rodden ,Andy Cowie and Kenny Riddle.
Cromarty Firth CC had three riders riding on Sunday.Their times were:
Mike Gordon    1.05.51(pb)
Roxy Bannerman   1.07.00 1st NOSCA lady
Eric Sloane   1.12.39

CFCC would like to thank everyone who helped with the timekeeping and marshalling and a big thanks to Joan Longbotham and Anne Wood for doing the teas. 

Click for Map Plexus Media
Web Design Inverness
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement