Get your free website from Spanglefish
17 May 2012
Raymond Sinclair Mem 10tt

Cromarty Firth Cycling Club hosted the Raymond Sinclair Memorial 10tt on Wed 16/5/10. 48 riders took to the course on the A9 on a cold and wet night . The fastest rider on the night was Peter Ettles of Sandy Wallace Cycles in a time of 21.31mins  followed by Peter Fenwick of Shetland Wheelers in a time of 22.36min and Callum Finlayson in third in a time of  22.38mins.
  The Raymond Sinclair Memorial trophy which is awarded to the fastest rider on a handicap time was won by Penny Phillips of Moray Firth CC who did a time of 25.27min giving her a handicap time of 19.37min.
   Other prizewinners on the night were.
1st Scratch Peter Ettles    SWCC   21.31min
2nd Scratch Peter Fenwick   Shetland Wheelers   22.36min
1st Lady   Laura Nicholson   MFCC   25.06min
2nd Lady  Anne Murray   MFCC    25.25min
1st Vet Std  Peter Robertson   Forres CC   25.11min   +7.19
2nd Vet Std Gregor Grant   MFCC   22.56min  +5.29
1st Junior   Iain Paton   Ben Wyvis CC    23.24min
1st Handicap  Penny Phillips   MFCC   25.27min  Handicap time 19.37

CFCC had three riders competing their times were
Mike Gordon    25.00min
David Stuart     25.29min
Eric Soane        30.36min

CFCC would like to thank all the officials who helped the event run smoothly on the night especially Ken Ross who came out to oversee the signing on.
Also a big thanks to Carol Sinclair for doing the teas which helped warm everyone up after a cold race and June Henderson for helping serve the teas.  

Click for Map Plexus Media
Web Design Inverness
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement