Get your free website from Spanglefish
16 May 2013
Raymond Sinclair Memorial 10tt 2013

CFCC hosted the Raymond Sinclair Memorial 10tt on Wednesday 15/5/13 on the A9 course. The riders had a tailwind out to the turn at Cullrosie roundabout making the outward leg fast going but once round the turn some bits became quite hard with the wind in your face on the way to the finish. Kyle Gordon of Sandy Wallace Cycles was the fastest rider on the night completing the course in a time of 20.56mins.The winner of the Raymond Sinclair Memorial Trophy which goes to the fastest rider on Handicap was Gary Russell of RAF CC who managed a pb to finish with a handicap time of 18.15mins.

Winners on the night were:

1st Kyle Gordon   SWCC   20.56mins

2nd Peter Ettles   SWCC   21.11mins

3rd Peter Ettles jnr  SWCC   21.51mins

1st lady  Laura Nicholson   MFCC    25.34mins

1st Vet Std  Peter Robertson  Forres CC   +5.18

1ST Youth Thomas Deas CWCC   24.17mins

1st Handicap  Garry Russell   RAF CC   

CFCC had five riders competing their times were :

David Stuart   23.50mins

Mike Gordon   24.09mins

William Macrae   26.50mins

Alan Cook    27.40mins

Eric Soane   28.01mins

CFCC would like to thank the timekeepers, commisaire and marshals who helped run the event and a special thanks to Carol Sinclair and June Henderson who provided the cakes and sandwiches and made the tea for us all at the finish.     

Click for Map WikanikoWork from Home
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement