Get your free website from Spanglefish
09 August 2015
Iain Longbotham Memorial

Cromarty Firth Cycling Club hosted the Iain Longbotham Memorial 25tt on Sunday 9th August. 35 riders took to the course which started in the Layby just north of Kilmuir bridge and headed south to the turn at Ardullie roundbout and then retraced it’s way north up the A9 to the finish. Conditions meant that the riders had a tough push out to the turn into a strong headwind but they had a fast return.

Fastest rider on the day and winner of the Iain Longbotham Memorial Trophy was Tom Broadbent of Elgin CC in a time of 54:50 mins. Second place went to Jim Cusick of Dooleys-Cycles.co.uk in a time of 55:53 mins , Third place went to Kenny Riddle of Moray Firth CC  in 57:22mins.

Other prize winners were.

1st- Tom Broadbent – Elgin CC - 54.50

2nd – Jim Cusick – Dooleys Cycles – 55:53

3rd – Kenny Riddle – Moray Firth CC – 57:22

1ST Lady – Mary Eagleson – Ross-Shire roads – 1:11:43

1st Vet Std – Alasdair Washington – Caithness CC - +11:52

1ST Handicap-  Scott Bell – Elgin CC – 46:36 Nett

1st Youth – Alasdair Munro – Ben Wyvis – 1:07:27

1st Junior – Thomas Deas – Highland Bikes – 58:42

1st Firefighter – Neil Cooper – 1:03:17

CFCC Had three riders competing , David Stuart was the fastest on the day finishing in 1:01:06 in 13th overall, next was Scott Macdonald in a pb time of1:03:35 in 19th overall and William Macrae also in a pb time of 1:03:52 in21st overall.

CFCC would like to thank all the officials and marshals who helped make the event a success and a big thanks to the Longbotham family for all their help marshalling and providing the teas.  

Click for Map Plexus Media
Web Design Inverness
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement